As I have done 2 very early transfers (as early as right after United’s Friday game), there is nothing much I could have from last gameweek till now. Except crossing my fingers for no injuries to my players which would have me kicking myself for pulling the trigger so early (especially with a League Cup midweek game).

Luckily, not too many substantial injuries. The only one was Friend getting injured in the midweek game. So down he goes to my bench and in comes Pape Souare from the bench. Hopefully he does well. I’m even hoping for attacking returns now that Benteke is in Palace and he has a target man to aim crosses to (that’s if Benteke gets a start).

The rest of the team remains unchanged. Kun to once again be captain against a West Ham team going through an injury-ravaged mini crisis at the Etihad. I also welcome the big man himself Zlatan. Am so happy I made the decision to get him in while he was still 11.5. He is now at 11.7.

I’m also hoping my sideways Eriksen to Lamela swap will reap rewards later as the man has also increased in price to 6.1.

Etiene Capoue once again warms my bench as he faces Arsenal. If he does score again though, that would be 3 goals on 3 consecutive gameweeks missed. Expect to see a major bandwagon rolling for him.

Anyways, here is the team. Very template, but who cares:

GW3 team

