An improved gameweek with a green arrow.

gw6-points

62 points (-4), effectively giving me 58 in a week where the average was 45. Not bad. But once again, not spectacular. Just chugging along, like the little engine that could. But I digress…

Right captaincy call in Kun, although almost every serious player captained him as well. Costa blanked and collected his 4th yellow, Negredo continues to plummet in form and price, and my -4 punt for Bolasie did not pay off. Well, there’s still the Crystal Palace game to come, so hopefully he has a point to prove to Pardew and will grab himself great points.

Capoue surprisingly did not bring any returns. But I guess you can’t really complain about a player who banged in 4 goals  whilst being initially priced at 4.5.

Sterling continues to show sublime skills and a selfish streak to grab a goal and deny Kun a hattrick. The KDB wagon has come off the rails with his 4 gameweeks out hamstring injury. I’m glad I went Sterling over him. Sanchez duly delivered, again, with a goal and an assist and full bonus points. He has been on fire and I am glad I let Hazard go and kept him.

Defence continued to be a desert, with no points whatsoever. Everyone just got 2 points each for showing up. This might call for a serious downgrading of defenders to all 4.5’ers with the money pumped into attack. It’s turning out to be a goal-fest type of season. At least for now.

So far team looks OK. Nothing major that needs to be done except to clear out Pape Souare before his 4.4 turns into 4.3. The only major problem is Liverpool attacking players. Or rather, the lack of them. Coutinho, Lallana, Mane and Milner continued raking in points, with Coutinho being the biggest beneficiary. I really need to get myself some Scouse coverage. Only problem being which one?

I’m glad Ibra blanked even though United romped to a 4-1 win against Leicester. But I may not be so lucky next week when United takes on Stoke, and Ibra may just punish his disloyal owners who dumped him for Kun.

Short gameweek this is,  with the first game of the weekend coming on Friday night (UK time). Then it’s an international break, so it would be great to end this week with a great haul. 6 gameweeks have passed and I have yet to hit a big points haul. Just slowly climbing up, with 1 relatively poor gameweek, and the rest being consistently average. Need a major one.

Hoping it’s GW7.

