And so, the fixtures are flying in thick and fast.

I have just only gotten the time to update my mid-week GW16 scores and we are already into GW17.

61 points (-4). Pretty decent in a low-scoring week overall.

gw16-points

Highlights were of course my punts on Eriksen & Alonso paying immediate dividends. Alonso got a cleansheet and 1 bonus point and Eriksen returned with a whopping 19 points! This renderred my -4 more than well worth the return on investment.

Kane, the most popular captain’s pick, disappointed with no returns whatsoever against Hull. It was Eriksen instead who hogged the limelight. Sanchez got a solitary goal to reward some of the braver souls who went with San(c)hez rather than Kane.

Heaton returned to goalkeeping points with a bang by saving a penalty, making loads of saves and getting the full 3 bonus points even though Burnley lost 1-0 to West Ham. A really good contribution by my backline with a Pieters cleanie to save a rather lacklustre performance by the rest of the team.

Going into GW17, which has actually gotten underway at the time of writing, I made only 1 transfer by bringing out Nacho for Origi (one of my original Austin replacement candidates). Let’s see if he can get in amongst the points in a red hot Merseyside derby (which has yet to be played at the time of writing).

