A relatively good gameweek with 63 points (-4) considering I was lucky enough to pick the only Captain option that delivered, with 2 fortuitous goals; a handball and a late, late penalty.

 gw-25-points

However, Sanchez was the only bright spark amongst my attackers. Ibra once again flattered to deceive with a measly assist against an unpredictable Watford, while Lukaku and the entire Everton blanked against a resilient Boro. Phillips continues his dry run of no returns, followed by Alli and Lallana. I have to sort out these off-colour players before they become a big problem to the team.

It was left to my defence to once again haul me into respectability with Pieters’ 8 points coming from the bench because Andy Carroll (surprise, surprise) got injured. Coleman gave immediate returns with a cleansheet and a bonus point while Alonso together with the entire Chelsea team were stunned by a goal from Burnley to draw 1-1.

Not really good returns, but points skewered thanks to Sanchez captaincy.

Now, to navigate the following no-EPL weekend (due to FA Cup matches) carefully in order to maximise my GW28 squad. As it is, I have only 2 who have blank GW26: Sanchez and Ibra. Depending on how things go, I may swap out one of them or upgrade Hojberg into Siggy and bench both.

Let’s see what this weekend brings.

