Not the best of weeks and not the worst of weeks either. This seems to be my season thus far, except that at this juncture, I have no great expectations.

 

20170309_163144

48 points (-4) represented quite modest returns. I had sacrificed Sanchez for Mane (when Liverpool got their GW28 game confirmed) and late before deadline I did crocked Carroll out for Costa.

Mane did not return while Costa’s impact was immediate, with a goal against Swansea. Lukaku was unlucky just to return a goal but I guess it’s better than nothing.

Coleman was the biggest scorer that week with 12 points.

Biggest talking point would have to be Kane’s hattrick haul against Stoke. Twas a bitter pill to swallow for non-owners. Need to get Kane in after his GW28 blank. Thankfully, Alli nabbed a consolation goal to bring up the scores slightly.

