And just like that, another hurricane gameweek passes us by, with GW31 beginning on Tues and wrapping up on Wed.

46 points (-4) and a big red arrow. I am really on a roll … downwards.

GW31 points.jpg

In came Vardy for Kun (on hindsight a bad move), and Sanchez for the injured Mane.

I picked the wrong captain (AGAIN), with Sanchez surprisingly doing NOTHING despite Arsenal trashing West Ham. Vardy got a goal and maximum 3 bonus, while Alli nabbed 12 (and assist, goal and bonus). Defence was very bad, with only Heaton getting a cleansheet out of 4 players.

Sigh.

I have pulled the trigger early again, by shipping out the want-away Lukaku for Ibra (who scored a penalty on his return).

Pedro was very unlucky not to come away with an assist, as Hazard’s penalty from him being tripped in the box got saved, before Hazard tapped it in on the rebound. They should have given that assist to Pedro.

The big question is whether I need Kun in for his upcoming game against Hull. With Ibra and Vardy as my strikers, I cannot get Kun in unless I make another transfer in midfield. This would mean a -8.

Or, I could just go with Sane or Sterling or De Bruyne for City coverage when they take on the relegation battler.

Lots to think about. Including how or when I should make a move for Utd’s Valencia bearing in mind his double GW 34 is fast approaching.

