Finally, a green arrow after what feels like eternity.

89 on my wildcard brings me up to around 300k ++. At least some form of respectability.

GW36 points

The only teams with DGW were Arsenal and Southampton, and they did not disappoint, defensively at least.

I went 2 for Arsenal, with Monreal and Sanchez flying the Gunners flag while 3 for Southampton, spreading my bet across Stephens, Ward-Prowse and Gabbiadini. Ward-Prowse was benched because I felt Josh King had a better chance of returns. It was the right call, though King only returned with an assist for 5 points vs JWP’s 3 pointer.

JWP was bought as Soton has, on paper at least, 2 games which I feel JWP may have chances to add to attacking returns. His security of starts, however, is now a concern.

Kane and Alli disappointed as Spurs saw their title chase come to a disappointing end with a shock defeat at West Ham. Sanchez delivered 1 goal over 2 games to bring in 28 points as I made him Captain. Jesus got 1 assist even though City hammered 5 past Crystal Palace.

Hazard got nothing from a Chelsea 3-0 dismantling of Middlesbrough so it was to my defence to pull in the points. They did not disappoint. Monreal came in with a cleansheet, a goal and 2 bonus points, while Monreal got 2 cleansheets under his belt and Stephens got 1 cleansheet with 1 bonus point over 2 games. Oh, and Caballero picked up a cleanie as well.

Going in to the massive DGW 37, there are lots to think about, but short space of time to do so. Should I plump for KDB, who scored big over the weekend, abandoning Hazard and Alli as their 2nd game could be rendered meaningless with a Chelsea win on Friday? Should I remove JWP for maybe Albrighton? Or how bout Oxlade-Chamberlain, who has found a new lease of life, and consistent starts, as Arsenal’s new attacking wingback?

Lots to think, lots to ponder.

